Skip to main content

Knowledge, Research and Information Committee


This Committee advises the Board about the quality and impact of our knowledge, health intelligence and research activities and also the data quality and information governance arrangements in the Organisation. 



The papers from meetings held prior to the Committee's suspension due to the Covid-19 pandemic can be viewed / downloaded from this link to the Knowledge, Research and Information Committee.

The Committee meets on a quarterly basis and otherwise as the Chair of the Committee deems necessary.  Meeting dates for the Knowledge, Research and Information Committee are given below.



 View / download the Terms of Reference and Membership for the Knowledge, Research and Information Committee



(Minimum of three)

Chair and Non-Executive Director

Sian Griffiths

Non-Executive Directors

Kate Eden

Diane Crone

In attendance

(By invitation as required but usually includes those below)

National Director for Public Health Knowledge and Research

Iain Bell

Director of Policy and International Health / WHO Collaborating Centre on Investment, Health and Wellbeing

Mark Bellis

Executive Director of Quality, Nursing and Allied Professionals

Rhiannon Beaumont-Wood

National Director Health Protection and Screening Services, and Executive Medical Director

Fu-Meng Khaw

Transitional Director of Health and Wellbeing

Sally Attwood

Director of NHS Quality Improvement and Patient Safety and Director Improvement Cymru

John Boulton

Director of Health Intelligence


Head of Research and Development

Alisha Davies

Chief Risk Officer and Head of Information Governance

John Lawson

Head of Information Management and Technology

Drew Evans

Board Secretary (or their nominee)

Helen Bushell

Representative from Staff Partnership Forum

Rob Bailey