Skip to main content

Board and Executive Team

The Public Health Wales NHS Trust (Membership and Procedure) Regulations 2009 stipulate that the Public Health Wales Board should comprise a Chair, six Non Executive Directors (also known as Independent members) and five Executive Directors, including the Chief Executive and Chief Finance Officer.

The Board functions as a corporate decision-making body, with Non Executive and Executive Directors being full and equal members sharing corporate responsibility for the decisions that it makes.

In particular, the Board has responsibility for the strategic direction, governance framework, organisational culture and development, development of strong relationships with key stakeholders and partners and delivery of Public Health Wales’ aims and objectives.

In addition, Executive Directors also have responsibility for discharging Public Health Wales’ corporate and public health functions.

The Declarations of Interest for Board Members are available on the publications scheme section of the website.

The Board Etiquette sets out the behaviours and conduct expected of all Board members and attendees, as the Board/Committees enact their stewardship role and take the lead in promoting the values and standards of conduct for the organisation and its staff.


Non-Executive Directors