Skip to main content

NERS Local Coordinators

Anglesey

John Earnshaw
Phone: 01248 752975 | johnearnshaw@ynysmon.gov.uk 
 

Blaenau Gwent

Scott Morris
Phone: 01495 355307 / 07973 715700 |  scott.morris@aneurinleisure.org.uk | Aneurin Leisure Trust


Bridgend

Stuart Mitchell
Phone: 01656 678862 |  stuart.mitchell@haloleisure.org.uk

 

Caerphilly

Craig James
Phone: 029 20851845 / 07717 467435 | jamesc5@caerphilly.gov.uk 
 

Cardiff

David Penikett
Phone: 02920 872924 | dpenikett@cardiff.gov.uk| Queen Alexandra House


Carmarthenshire

Sam Gleeson
Phone: 07900 168022  | SGleeson@carmarthenshire.gov.uk


Ceredigion

Paul Jones
Phone: 07812 087968 |paul.jones@ceredigion.gov.uk


Conwy Borough 

Roxana Coleson
Phone: 01492 576134 |ners@conwy.gov.uk


Denbighshire

Brett Jones
Phone: 07990 561024 |Brett.jones@denbighshireleisure.co.uk


Flintshire

Joanne Beevers
Phone: 01352 704467 |  joanne.beevers@aura.wales  


Gwynedd

Terry Williams 
Phone: 07813 594777 | terryowenwilliams@bywniach.cymru and

James Richards
Phone: 07833 441175 
jamesleighrichards@bywniach.cymru 


Merthyr Tydfil 

Carla Jackson
Phone: 01685 727442 | Carla.Jackson@wellbeingmerthyr.co.uk 


Monmouthshire

James Cook
Phone: 01633 644286 | JamesCook@monmouthshire.gov.uk


Neath Port Talbot

Lisa Jones
Phone: 01639 861144 | l.jones9@npt.gov.uk and

Claire Jones
c.m.jones1@npt.gov.uk | Neath Port Talbot County Council


Newport

Chris Pennington
Phone: 01633 238510 | Christopher.Pennington@wales.nhs.uk | Aneurin Bevan University Health Board


Pembrokeshire

Joanne Barrett
Phone: 01437 775566 | joanne.barrett@pembrokeshire.gov.uk and

Charlotte Armstrong |Charlotte.armstrong@pembrokeshire.gov.uk


Powys

Shelley Jackson 
Phone: 07879 488361shelley.jackson@freedom-leisure.co.uk | Freedom Leisure


Rhondda Cynon Taf

Kevin Russell
Phone: 01443 562202 (Ext 20524) | Kevin.russell@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk


Swansea

Sarah McCoubrey 

Phone: 01792 635414  | Sarah.McCoubrey@swansea.gov.uk


Torfaen

Owen Thomas
Phone: 01495 742232 | NERSTorfaen@torfaenleisuretrust.co.uk


Vale of Glamorgan

Jamie Lane 
Phone: 01446 403000 / 07872 816867 |  jlane@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk


Wrexham

Joanna Hughes
Phone: 01978 297338 | JoannaJ.Hughes@wrexham.gov.uk and

Sian Brierley
Phone: 01978 297361 | sian.brierley@wrexham.gov.uk